> For clean Markdown of any page, append .md to the page URL.
> For a complete documentation index, see https://docs.aura.konceptservices.com/llms.txt.
> For AI client integration (Claude Code, Cursor, etc.), connect to the MCP server at https://docs.aura.konceptservices.com/_mcp/server.

# Manage team

> Manage your team members, change roles, and transfer ownership of your agent.

## The members table

Go to **Agent Settings** > **Users** to see the table with all members of your agent. Each row shows:

* **Name**: member's name
* **Role**: Owner, Manager, Member, or Custom
* **Status**: Active, Pending, or Inactive
* **Join date**: when they joined the agent

## Manage a member's permissions

You can adjust any member's permissions at any time. Open the member's options in the table and select **Manage permissions**. See the [Roles and permissions](/customers/roles-and-permissions) guide for more details on the available options.

## Remove a member

To remove a team member, open their options in the table and select the delete option. The member will immediately lose access to the agent.

> **Warning**
>
> You cannot remove the agent owner. If you're the owner and want to leave the agent, you must first transfer ownership to another active member.

## Transfer agent ownership

If you need someone else to be the agent owner (for example, if you're leaving the company), you can transfer ownership.

#### Go to the Users section

Navigate to **Agent Settings** > **Users**.

#### Select the new owner

In the members table, find the member you want to transfer ownership to. You can only transfer to members with an **Active** status.

#### Start the transfer

Open the member's options and select **Transfer Owner**.

#### Confirm

A confirmation dialog will appear indicating that the new owner will receive owner permissions as well as billing responsibility. Click **Transfer** to confirm.

> **Warning**
>
> Ownership transfer includes billing responsibility. The new owner will take on the subscription charges and agent usage costs. Make sure to coordinate with the person before making the transfer.

## Leave the agent

If you're a member (not the owner), you can leave the agent at any time from **Agent Settings** > **General**, by clicking the **Leave agent** button.

If you're the owner, you must transfer ownership to another active member before you can leave the agent.